5th Annual Field Report - VIRTUAL EVENT
Welcome to Dickinson, ND!
Skip Navigation LinksEvents > Other > 5th Annual Field Report - VIRTUAL EVENT

Events

5th Annual Field Report - VIRTUAL EVENT

Date: Dec 02, 2021
Time: 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Category(s):
Contact
701-456-6225
5TH ANNUAL FIELD REPORT: We are pleased to announce our 5th annual field report will be livestreamed on Thursday 2nd December at 6pm Mountain Time (5pm PT/ 8pm ET).
Please join curator Dr. Denver Fowler and DSU's Prof Liz Freedman Fowler to learn about some of the great new discoveries made by our field crews this summer - at 3 months, our longest field season yet!
The field report will be about 45 minutes of a presentation with photos, followed by a live camera session where we delve into our collections to pull out some special fossils, and answer all of your questions.
The livestream will be via facebook (and possibly other livestream services), and will be archived (and therefore streamable any time) on facebook, youtube, and will be rotating on Dickinson's own channel 19!
This live presentation is online only, but the following day, Dec 3rd, is open house at the museum, so if you come in we will show off some of our new finds at the back of the Hall of Paleontology.

CLICK HERE for more information
1 of 1
* All event details are subject to change. The Convention & Visitors Bureau lists information as it is provided to us by event coordinators. Please reference event websites for updates.

Items

5th Annual Field Report - VIRTUAL EVENT
Dec 02, 2021 | 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Back to
Top